Hong Kong

I’m finally here!

(Source)

Well I actually got here a little over 24 hours ago, but i was pretty much delirious all of yesterday. I got in around 6am Friday, which is 5pm Thursday back home, and knew that I needed to stay awake the rest of the day if I didn’t want to have major jet lag.

First things first, I unpacked.

I managed to bring all of these with me in my suitcase! Most of these foods are about double the price here. The ezekiel bread is about 8-9 US dollars a loaf.

Then I headed down to the pool.

It was actually a little cold so I ended up in the indoor pool, where a swam a couple laps, deemed it too hot and headed to the steam room, where it was even hotter. I’m just so logical aren’t I?

15 mins later I showered off and it was still only 11am.

So I headed downstairs for some lunch from my favorite organic/natural grocers here…Three Sixty. After debating between ordering sandwiches, hamburgers, noodles, or gelato, my sister and I ended up with sushi.

Since Hong Kong is an island, they always have super fresh sushi here.

The rest of the day was pretty much a blur. We took the subway to my grandparents house after lunch for another lunch. I ended up drinking a bowl of vegetable soup and passing out on the couch. (So much for staying awake, yeah?) I didn’t sleep for too long, at least I don’t think I did, but eventually we went home. I didn’t really do anything too interesting yesterday and I forgot to bring my camera with me so I have no pictures.

It’s been raining here for days apparently, but we’ve been lucky and it’s cleared up a bit since we got here.

I took this photo yesterday morning.

I’m looking at the same view right now and it’s still cloudy today, but the visibility is a little better.  I can see the mountains behind the mountains.

Look at all those boats!

We’re about to head out for some dim sum with my family here. Have a great weekend!


16 Comments on “Hong Kong”

  1. Glad you had a safe trip, girlie! And I totally had to LOL at all the food you packed – I’m exactly the same way.

  2. namastegurl says:

    Hong Kong looks BEAUTIFUL and so modern 🙂 So jealous you get to be there 🙂 Wow- look at the size of that hotel, can you say massive?
    Hope you have a wonderful time and can’t wait to read and view your travels!

  3. Hong Kong is beautiful – such gorgeous pictures and views!! Glad you had a safe trip, as well 🙂 Enjoy the rest of your day! (night?)

  4. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    I love those pictures you posted! Hong Kong seems like such a beautiful city. You brought a lot of tasty food, good job 🙂

  5. […] expensive since it was imported in from the UK, New Zealand, Australia, or the US. Since I already brought most of my necessities with me, I didn’t buy […]

  6. Wow girl! Way to pack in the foodie loot! I can’t believe Ezekiel is that expensive in HK!

    What a great view! Love the pics!

  7. […] After spending four glorious days in the Maldives we stopped in Singapore for two and a half days on our way back to Hong Kong. […]

  8. […] Black Bean Milk Posted: July 20, 2011 | Author: kris | Filed under: Hong Kong, Travels | Tags: black bean milk, black turtle beans | Leave a comment » Since I got back from Singapore and the Maldives, it’s been raining everyday here in Hong Kong. […]

  9. […] I’ve really enjoyed my time in Hong Kong, the Maldives, Singapore, and China, I’ve spent exactly one month on the other side of the world, […]

  10. […] drinker than a tea drinker, just a few occasional cups every now and then, but during my time in Hong Kong I seem to have picked up quite the tea […]

  11. tasha says:

    hey! where can you buy ezekial bread in HK? thanks x


Leave a comment