Photo Friday

Friday morning started out early with a fun strength workout followed up with an all-in-one type breakfast. I wanted to drink a chocolate protein shake, but I also wanted oats, and there was no way I could eat both a bowl of oats AND a large protein shake, so I just had them both at once.

I kept it on the cool side though, since it was hot hot hot outside yesterday.

Ok, so I just looked at the weather and it doesn’t seem like it’s that hot from the numbers, but I promise it felt way hotter. Perhaps because the humidity is 80%+ everyday.

I was out and about pretty much all day yesterday, and I realized that I really haven’t shown any photos of Hong Kong other than food, so I’ll show you my afternoon through photos…

Lunch in Soho

There are restaurants lining this hill and at every block it opens up left and right and there are MORE restaurants.

 You can pretty much always find shade somewhere here because of all the high rise buildings.

One thing most of these photos have in common? People. And a whole lotta them.

I took most of these photos in Central, more specifically Soho where a ton of restaurants are located. It’s a very international area where everyone speaks English.

The last two photos are in Mong Kok – you may remember me mentioning this is one of the most densely populated areas in the world, particularly on Saturdays.

I don’t have many plans today other than getting back on track with summer school, once again…but tomorrow (Sunday) I’m going on a boat trip!

Have a fabulous weekend!

4 Comments on “Photo Friday”

  1. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Kris, you are taking one of the most beautiful photos I have ever seen! They look like being cutted from some professional photography book 🙂 I am a bit jealous of the hot weather you have – it´s been raining here for a week!

  2. That kind of humidity sounds absolutely killer. I’m thankful that I live in a relatively dry place, because I can’t take that kind of heat – I melt into an unmotivated and unproductive blob of goo. Either that or I find a coffee shop that has AC and refuse to go outside lol. But thanks for sharing more pics of Hong Kong! It looks like such a fun city to walk around in. I love visiting big cities like NYC, London, Paris, etc because all you have to do is walk out the front door and you’re already entertained. Glad that you’re having a good time 😀

    • kris says:

      Me too! Paris is one of my favorites with all the gorgeous buildings and sites 🙂 I love walking cities, it’s just a shame I don’t actually live in one…


Leave a Reply

