Villa Sweet Villa

Ok, so the sun came up bright and early this morning and I got my first glimpse of this place around 7am. It was way too dark last night for me to see anything at all.

Basically, the only way to even properly classify this place is pure PARADISE. I don’t even think that word can give this atoll enough credit.

Late last night I got to the Maldives and began my stay here at the Six Senses Laamu. Today has been simply amazingly wonderful.

I do have to warn you that this post is pretty much photo vomit because there’re just so many wonderful things about this place that I don’t even know how to go about posting it.

So I’m staying here in a water villa which basically means I’m living above water.

There are three of these water villa jetty’s on this atoll along with some private beach villas.

I’m staying on Jetty B. Far enough away from the main area, but close enough that I can walk or bike.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that they give us each a bike to take around the resort, which I’m absolutely loving!

So, are you ready for a tour of my villa? 🙂

This is the place where I’ll be calling home the next couple days.

Water villa numba 48.

From the back.

These villas are fairly close to one another, but still have a very private feel to them, thanks to all those large walls. The shower is actually behind that large wooden plank wall.

Sooo…Come on in!

One of the first things you’ll see when you walk in are the sinks. They’re in the shape of suitcases and are so adorable and nautical with a bit of a modern feel.

Behind the sinks you’ll find the our closets and toilet.

See that bright blue spot on the ground in front of the toilet? It’s glass and you can watch fish swim by as you sit on the toilet. haha

Moving on…the left side of the room basically looks out into the jetty and ocean.

While the right side opens up to our shower and bathtub.

The bathtub is clear! So it’s like you’re bathing in the ocean. I hope no one swims under anyones villas. That’d be a little creeepy…

To the right of the shower are two sets of stairs.

One of the stairs takes you down into the ocean.

The other set of stairs takes you up a passage that leads upstairs to a little nook where you can just sit out and relax.

Now back downstairs to the bedroom.

The center of the bedroom lies one of the most comfy beds ever.

I don’t know if it was because I was beyond exhausted last night (most likely), or if it’s because it looks out at the most gorgeous view. Ever.

Which brings us outside to the deck.

Take your pick on where you want to lay out.

Hammock?

Couch?

Massive couch?

Or my personal favorite. The two [i’m not really sure what to call them] beach (deck?) chairs.

Perfect place to just lie there…and blog (instead of summer schooling) 🙂

My brother and sister prefer using it as a platform to jump into the ocean.

Rather than using the ladder to the right. Although I can’t blame them since there’s a good sized crab thats taken residence on that ladder. It scared the bejesus out of me the first time I was climbing up from the water.

Getting restless? Yeah, me too 🙂 Sorry for the photo palooza…

I’ll be back tomorrow with a tour of the resort anddd the awesome breakfast buffet.

Enjoy your Saturday!

9 Comments on “Villa Sweet Villa”

  1. Oh my GOSH – how beautiful!! You’re right…words can’t even describe it. I’m glad you had so many photos :] Enjoy the rest of your stay there – although I’m sure that won’t be hard.

  2. 😯 This has got to be the most amazing looking place that I’ve ever seen! Paradise is right, and I’d kill to visit a place like this. I love all the little touches, and the fact that it’s right out on the ocean. Gah. Lucky girl! Enjoy the rest of your stay!

  3. So I just got home from my own vaca and caught up on your blog – I am in complete awe of your trip so far!! Especially the resort you are at now, it’s so amazing. Have fun!

  4. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Wow, that´s the pretties place ever!!!! I love the ocean pictures, but the villa looks so comfortable too! Enjoy all those pleasures 🙂


Leave a Reply

