Multi-Tasker

My meals the past day and a half couldn’t be further from exciting.

This is about as electrifying as they’ve been.

Natures Path cereal with blueberries and chocolate almond milk.

It’s also partly due to the fact that my fridge is entirely empty and I’ve just about finished all the opened packages in the pantry.

I’m foodless.

But it’s okay because I’m leaving town today anyways.

I’m still in the process of cleaning up, finishing up some school stuff, and running last minute errands, but at least my suitcase went from empty to this!

Yeah, my box of cereal took up half my suitcase.

It’s okay though 🙂 I’m willing to sacrifice an outfit or two for some cereal.

I’ve also been working on my multi-tasking skills.  Last night I participated in an online class discussion while making cashew butter to take with me on my trip.

I may’ve been busy, but you bet I’ll make time to process some cashews! Plus it was super easy.  I just poured 1.5 cups of cashews into my food processor and turned it on.  While it was transforming itself in to creamy deliciousness, I participated in my class discussion. It was a win-win.

Now I’m off to finish up some last minute things before heading to the airport!

2 Comments on “Multi-Tasker”

  1. Lol I can definitely relate to sacrificing clothes space for food space in suitcases. No shame!

    Hope you have a safe trip 😀

  2. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    You are a good multi-tasker :)) And that cereal with blueberries and chocolate almond milk sounds actually pretty exciting to me 🙂
    Enjoy your trip! Whenever I pack my bags, food takes more than 3/4 of the space 🙂


Leave a Reply

