Oat-session

So glad it’s finally saturday night!

That means two midterms done and just one project to go!

Then the cycle starts all over again in a couple weeks.  But until then, I’m gonna enjoy it.

Just like I enjoyed my dinner tonight.

Strawberry-banana oats – topped with some almond milk.

Right around dinner time I was conveniently overcome by a need to eat oats.

I know I have an obsession (oat-session?) when I crave hot oats for dinner even when I’m a sweaty mess and it’s 100 degrees outside.

I also know I have an obsession with oats when my mom buys me a pot just for cooking oats.

Yeah, you read that right.  I have a saucepan just for cooking single servings of oats.  Is that weird? 

Another obsession lately?

Yogurt bowls.

I go through cycles where I eat particular foods for weeks and then all of a sudden stop eating them for a while because I either found something new to eat or just kinda moved on.

I didn’t eat yogurt for a good while, but I guess the my yogurt cycle has come full circle and I’m back on board. [Anddd maybe I was a bit influenced (positively, of course ;)) by Amanda’s always delicious looking yogurt bowls]

Yesterday I had a strawberry-cashew yogurt bowl with cinnamon raisin toast and a side of operations management

And the day before I had yogurt topped with strawberries, papaya muffin, and shredded coconut.

I guess I need to continue the trend and eat a yogurt bowl tonight for dessert 🙂

But first, I think I’m going to make make a mess in the kitchen and do some baking or un-baking, since it may just be too hot to turn the oven on today.

Have a good night!


11 Comments on “Oat-session”

  1. Breakfast for dinner! I LOVE it! I have oats for dinner more often than not, and it’s kinda hard to believe that something so simple can give me so much joy 😀

    Oh, and I totally have a little pot dedicated to only making oats. So I guess we both must be oat-sessed 😉

  2. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Oats are perfect meal every time of the day, breakfast or dinner (or lunch), and yours look really good 🙂
    Strawberries and cashews taste so good together! There is something in their taste that makes them a really good couple 🙂
    That´s great you have only one project left, good luck with that!

  3. runningperspective says:

    i love your blog! just found it
    oats are my fav food in the worldddddddd period. then pb.
    good luck with your project!!

  4. Oats are so good ehhhh? Haha, I love my veggies so I always try to eat more veggies as the day progresses, but I certainly wouldn’t mind having oats for dinner or lunch! 😀 I hope all goes well with your school work!

  5. You know I’m a fan of breakfast for dinner! Hey, if you crave it, go with it! I don’t blame you for drooling over Amanda’s yogurt bowls…I practically have to tie on a bib before going to her blog! haha!

    Love your oat pot! Too funny!

  6. Jenny says:

    I really need to start making oats for dinner more often! 😀


Leave a Reply

