Waffles and Ice cream

Just finished one of my midterms and I only have one more tomorrow, which means…

I’m about half way through summer classes!! *waving arms in the air in excitement*

The past couple days have been busy full of errands, projects, assignments, and test prep. ย Yeah, I kinda realized I should’ve done a little more studying, after taking my midterm (too late!), but I guess I’ll just do that before the final. ๐Ÿ™‚

I usually get in some procrastination baking before tests, but I didn’t even really have the opportunity to procrastinate this time.

I didn’t exactly realize I was signing my life away when I signed up for summer classes. ย One of the classes I’m taking has been by far the most time consuming/difficult course I’ve taken in a very long time.

I did however realize that I haven’t had an actual breakfast that doesn’t take more than 5 seconds to put together, so today I decided to make something goooood.

And of course I chose to do this on the busiest day of my week. ย But it wouldn’t be my style to do it any other way ๐Ÿ˜‰

In the spirit of summer, I chose waffles and ice cream.

Blueberry Waffles And Ice Cream

  • 1/3 cup Kodiak Cake mix
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1 t ground flax
  • a couple T lowfat cottage cheese
  • an abundance of blueberries

Stirred it up and poured in a waffle iron.

Blueberry ‘Ice cream’

  • 1 frozen banana
  • frozen blueberries
  • splash of unsweetened almond milk

Blend all together in blender then put in freezer over night.

This actually came together a lot quicker than I thought. ย The waffle was a breeze to make and the ‘ice cream’ was already pre-made.

Add some extra bananas…

And I was good to go.

And now I’m off once again. ย Dinner out and then back to the books!

Have a great start to the weekend!

13 Comments on “Waffles and Ice cream”

  1. i waaaannnnt!!! you know i love my waffles ๐Ÿ˜‰
    and the fact that you’re halfway through your summer classes alarms me a bit; that means i’m almost halfway through summer, doesn’t it?! eek.

  2. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Good you prepared something tasty for your breakfast! You deserve it with so much work going on there!! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am sorry to hear that your school is so time-demanding, but I hope you enjoy the classes and it will be a good experience at the end. Good luck with all your studying ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sometimes we need a break from all the studying craziness to treat ourselves, and it’s great that you decided to make yourself a delicious breakfast ๐Ÿ˜€ yOu deserve it with all that hard work!

  4. Ugh! You and Jess are KILLING me with the waffles! I need a waffle iron! Hmm, that may bring about the need for a name change in the future of Pancake Sundays…

    Yay for being halfway done! I remember summer classes being a drag but just think of all the time you’re saving having them in an abbreviated semester rather than during the regular school year!

    • kris says:

      I hope you get a waffle iron, because you already got me all stoked about reading your future Waffle Sunday posts! Not that I’m not currently loving your Pancake Sundays ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Laura says:

    I need waffles now!
    I always combine waffles with ice-cream, its like a waffle cone – at home.
    Summer courses? I don’t know if I could handle that. kuddoos. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

