Summer Loves

Happy first day of summer!

It’s definitely been summery here in TX for a while now, especially weather-wise, but I’m still excited its the first day of summer!

Summer, to me, means a lot of:

pool time

refreshingly sweet fruits

hikes & outdoor fun

ice-cold smoothies

longer days & later sunsets

iced coffees

and dinners from the grill

What do you love most about summer? 🙂

10 Comments on “Summer Loves”

  1. Mmm summer 😀 It actually really, really felt like the first day of summer today because it was the first day the sun came out after week and a half of rain. I think what I love most about the summer is the sun… and being able to go outside without having to put on 15 layers first… and of course there’s the fresh food… and the ice cream… Summer’s just fantastic all around 🙂

    • kris says:

      I hope that rain stays away!
      ahh I forgot about the ice cream! Can’t go through summer without endless amounts of ice cream 🙂

  2. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    I love outdoor swimming, hiking, fresh fruit and veggies, touch of sunlights on the skin, wearing summer dresses, having a lot of free time… So many reasons to enjoy summer 🙂

  3. These pictures are amazing! Thanks for posting. I love hot weather, so I’m basically just enjoying the increasing temps 🙂 Summer fruits and iced coffee are nice too though!

  4. The Teenage Taste says:

    Swimming and tanning by the pool are two of my favorite things about Summer. Oh, and you can’t forget BBQs and grilled food. Yum!
    Happy Summer, Kris! 🙂

  5. Gorgeous pictures Kris! I love the longer days of summer! Definitely my favorite thing to look forward to…especially on nights where I get off at 7:30pm and there’s still some daylight left outside! Makes me feel like I actually have a little bit of a life outside of the hospital!


Leave a Reply

