Blame it on the Bieber

Gah, I can’t keep my eyes open and there’s still plenty of daylight left and so much to do.

I blame my lack of sleep on Justin Bieber.

It probably wasn’t the best idea to stay up watching ‘Justin Bieber: Never Say Never’ on my redeye flight home last night/this morning. I wanted to sleep, but since it was playing on all the screens it was hard not to watch. Plus I’ve heard so many great things about it I had to see for myself. That is one talented kid, I tell you.

I finally got home around breakfast time and cooked up a bowl of oat bran topped with frozen strawberries and peaches and some tropical papaya muffins and jam.

Frozen fruits are perfect oat companions during the summer time because it’s wayy too hot to be eating a steaming hot bowl of oats.  I like the hot&cold contrast of the oats and fruit.  (And they also work because there was no sign of any fresh fruit at the casa this morning).

The papaya muffins were a nice addition to my usual bowl of fruity oats. I realized today that the papaya muffins have more of an cinnamon-y oat bran/carrot cake taste to it than actual papaya.  Maybe that’s why I like it so much??  I guess the papaya acts more as a moisture agent towards the muffins than giving it a full on papaya taste.

This week passed by way too quickly and I’m kinda sad I didn’t get to do everything I had intended to.  Especially one of my favorite things, stand-up paddling.  Guess I’ll be sure to make time for it in August when I go back.

And because it’s Friday

IN:

Tejas

As much as I’d still rather be in the Aloha state, I’m going to have to embrace TX and all its 100 degree heat.  But only for another week and a half!

Scuba Diving

I passed my test (!) and am officially certified to scuba dive in open water with or without an instructor.  I don’t think I’ll ever be diving without an instructor though. The underwater world is a whole different land and there’s no way I’m prepared to go without someone familiar with the water and area.

OUT:

Scenic Runs

This is part of the route I run whenever I’m in Hawaii.  It’s breezy, gorgeous, and so calming in the mornings. The closest I’ll be to any water these days are morning sprinklers.

Pinkberry

This was my pre-flight snack yesterday and so not what I had expected.  Is it just me or is Pinkberry’s fro-yo slightly chalky tasting. I’m more of a Red Mango fan.

I would say TGIF, but I’m really not all that glad it’s Friday today. It means I only have a day and a half left to get the majority of my assignments done before they’re due on Sunday. Thats what I get for slacking all week…

I attempted to get some work done this afternoon, but no such luck. I actually fell asleep for about 30 mins at my desk and woke up extremely groggy with a crick in my neck. Gotta blame it on the Bieber 😉

Have a great Friday 🙂

6 Comments on “Blame it on the Bieber”

  1. Kalli says:

    love all your scenery pics……did you used to live in hawaii and now live in texas? enjoy your short weekend-so sorry you have so much to do!

    • kris says:

      aw thanks! 🙂
      I spend a lot of time in Hawaii and have lived there for weeks or months at a time, but my texas is where I call home.

  2. Congrats on your Scuba cert!!!!!! I remember when I passed mine. So exciting!!

  3. I’m from Dallas and I can relate to the heat! It’s not much better here in AL though!


Leave a Reply

