Can I please have two Sundays?

I’m just not ready for Monday yet.

I don’t know how this happened, but I’ve somehow taken on too much and can’t get myself organized.  Sorry I don’t have a true post, but I’d like to share a couple oddities I encountered today.

You’d think these tomatoes went bad or something, but nope, that’s the their true color.

They’re called Kumatoes and are a chocolate-brown hue.  Mighty tasty too, I’d like to add.

And secondly, meet my newest friend!!…(he may be a little hard to see, look towards the middle left.  He’s that green thing)

I guess it was too hot and he needed a ride today.

Hope everyone’s having a fun-filled weekend!  I was so envious of all the kids I saw at the park this morning picnicking and just relaxing and enjoying their summer vaca.  I’m already ready for next weekend!

Have you had a Kumato? This was my first time!  I’m a newbie 🙂

6 Comments on “Can I please have two Sundays?”

  1. those komatoes look fweaky! haha. what exactly…are they? a tomato and…? i’m curious to know if they tasted like a nomral tomato or something totally different.

    • kris says:

      they may not be the prettiest things, but they’re actually pretty sweet and taste just like regular tomatoes. I’m not really sure why they need to be that color though…

  2. haha I thought it was going bad too 😛 I guess it’s a cross-breed of kumas and tomatoes. ?? haha I don’t know.

  3. czechvegan says:

    Wow, chocolate-brown tomatoes! Hope they don´t taste like chocolate with tomato flavour :)) I have never seen them, but I love tomatoes, so I would enjoy them probably:)


Leave a Reply

