Seasons 52

Happy Memorial Day!  Did anyone get the day off or do anything special today?  

My day was pretty much the same as usual.  It’d probably be different if I had actual classes rather than online classes, since I would get the day off.  But since my summer classes are all online I’ve been spending a great deal of my afternoon getting everything organized and working on getting a couple assignments out of the way.  No complaints though.  I love that I can listen to lectures and do school from the comfort of my home.  It does take some motivation to get working on things though.

My morning started off as all monday’s do with a gym sesh.  But first, an almond butter stuffed date (which held me over for 3 hrs!). Since today is a holiday there were no classes so I had to come up with my own workout.  I started off with 20 mins on the treadmill doing some speed work and then moved on over to the stairmaster for 20 mins of intervals, then 10 mins on the elliptical and lastly, rounded it all out with 15 mins of upper body weights and ab work.   The lady using the stairmaster before me gym fairy left this on the machine and I was more than happy to flip through it as I tackled those stairs.

I usually don’t read magazines when I’m using these cardio machines, but I think I just might start doing that more often, especially on the stairmaster.  Time goes by SO much quicker when you’ve got interesting things to read!  I like watching Kathy Lee and Hoda and all that, but after a while it just gets old real quick.  You know what else made time go by faster? The man a couple machines down from me who was constantly telling himself out loud that “he could do it!”  and “come on, you got this!”.  I just pretended he was talking to me 🙂

I went home, showered off, wasted some time, and before I knew it, lunch time!  One of my friends is in town this long weekend and we’ve been wanting to go back to Seasons 52 for a while, so today was the day.  Since I don’t exactly have  a breakfast to show you today, I’ll share my afternoon eats with you.

Edamame with Japanese green tea salt.  This stuff is awesome! Especially if you like green tea.  I love edamame in general.  I’d probably eat it if you sprinkled dirt on it.  Well…maybe not, but I do love it!

Ahi tuna and avocado roll wrapped in…I believe it was soy or rice paper?

Maui Tuna Crunch Salad.  They actually gave us this dish by accident, but they left it for us to munch on until we got the salad we actually ordered.  It was delicious and I’m glad I got to try it.

Lemongrass Salmon Salad.  The salad we actually ordered.  Loved the salmon!

Banana Cream Pie  (I think it was banana cream pie?  It was banana something…)  This was good, but the carrot-cake was the real star.

Old fashioned Carrot-Cake.  It’s a good thing this only comes in a little shot glass or else it could do some serious damage!

In case you were wondering…I didn’t eat all these foods alone 🙂  My friend and I ended up sharing everything because, well…sharing is caring.  And also because everything on the menu is too good to pass up, so by sharing we can get the best of both worlds and try as much as possible!

So far its been two for two at this restaurant.  The menu changes with the seasons and everything always tastes fresh and delicious.  Plus its all under 475 calories (each dish)!

My evening will be filled with OB goodness.  Also known as…organizational behavior lectures and assignments.

Have a great rest of the holiday!

8 Comments on “Seasons 52”

  1. Kalli says:

    love how the date and AB held you over so long! so want to try seasons 52. are they all over the country or jsut florida?

  2. czechvegan says:

    Woah, those meals look AMAZING!! I have never heard of Japanese green tea salt, but it seems pretty and sounds tasty 🙂
    Date with almond butter can keep you full for such a long time? I need to give it a try!

    • kris says:

      They were all quite tasty 😛 I think its just sea salt and green tea powder, but the two combined make a great combo that pairs really well with edamame.

      I usually do dates with cashew butter, but this time I chose almond and somehow it held me over for so long! Usually if I feel hungry before a workout, dates are my go-to because they’re light and give me instant energy.

  3. Anna says:

    I laughed at the story about the guy in the gym telling himself he could do it, haha. I think the second-hand embarassment would’ve scared me off! So funny.

    Also: green tea salt?!? I need to know more… that sounds amazing!

    • kris says:

      Haha, I was feeling a little awkward at first, but than I found it quite entertaining and interesting how no one else in the room made any acknowledgment of the man talking to himself..

      I believe it was just a mix of green tea powder + sea salt stirred together. You could really taste the green tea flavor which went oh so well with the edamame. Let me know if you have success recreating it! 🙂

  4. I’m glad I’m not alone in my love of borderline-trashy magazines on cardio equipment 🙂 I think I have subscriptions to Cosmo and Self just for that reason (and because I had to use up airline miles….). I also love the ridiculous people at the gym, particularly those making unnecessarily loud grunts/yells.

    That restaurant looks delicious!

    • kris says:

      I totally JUST ordered self magazine a day or two ago from my airline miles that were about to expire. I can’t wait for them to come so I can start taking them with me to the gym 🙂


Leave a Reply

