In & Out

So I thought I’d start summing up my weeks by posting about what’s in or out (to me) each Friday. Today marks my inaugural Friday ‘in & out’.

IN:

My Camelbak and it’s in my favorite color – blue!

According to studies done at Pepperdine University, people with camelbak’s drink up to 24% more water a day.  I didn’t really think too much of it at first, but I’ve really been drinking more water ever since I got it.  It’s so much easier to drink water when you don’t have to screw the cap on and off.  Wow, I just re-read that last sentence and it makes me sounds extremely lazy, like I can’t even unscrew a cap.  But believe me, this thing rocks!

Everyday Food

Just got the most recent issue in the mail today!  One of my favorite mags.

My infiniti curler

This thing does wonders to your hair.  It’s by far my favorite curler because it creates the most natural looking waves or curls.

Summer school

First week and so far so good.  I’m sure it’ll get old real soon.

NuGO Bars

These are my ABSOLUTE favorite bars.  I ran out and didn’t eat them for a while, but I’ve restocked!

OUT:

My kleen kanteen

I’ve used it so much the lettering is starting to fade.  I’m not sure how many times I’ve dropped this bottle and yet it’s still intact (albeit with a few bumps and bruises).

Rainboots

The sun has been out and shining the past couple days and the dark and dreary days are long forgotten.

Barbara’s chocolate and peanut butter puffins

I ran out 😦  Hopefully it’ll be on my ‘IN’ list next friday.

CW TV shows

Season finales have come and gone…now I have to wait til September to find out what’ll happen next.

My fuzzy North Face jacket

As it is officially summer weather here, I can no longer wear this to my morning workouts.  Too bad…its so warm and cozy.

So that’s what’s been going on in my life this week.

Any exciting plans this long weekend?  I’m going to a crawfish/crab feast tonight and a graduation party tomorrow night and brunch on Sunday.  I also have my first summer school assignment due this Sunday so I need to get started on that.  Have a great friday night!

4 Comments on “In & Out”

  1. Love this! I didn’t realize those Camelbaks were ones you didn’t have to unscrew a lid on! I have a watterbottle that just has a flip top, but lately I’ve preferred being able to use straws…I’ve been using my copco tumbler for everything!
    be careful putting away those rainboots. that’s a good way to get the rain to come right back 😉

    • kris says:

      thanks! 🙂 I always thought I wouldn’t like Camelbaks because it was a straw type bottle, but I absolutely love it! It has this strange function where you can only get the water through when you bite on the straw-top (so it never spills!), but after using it a couple times you get used to it.

      Hahah, I know right?, I probably jinxed myself and it’ll probably rain again all next week!

  2. […] So there you have it! Now you busy professionals (*cough* yusi *cough*) have three less excuses for for not having enough time for a nutritious breakfast.  Keep an eye out for Grab and Go Breakfasts – Part Two coming on Saturday!  Tomorrow is saved for my weekly in & out. […]

  3. […] So there you have it! Now you busy professionals (*cough* yusi *cough*) have three less excuses for for not having enough time for a nutritious breakfast.  Keep an eye out for Grab and Go Breakfasts – Part Two coming on Saturday!  Tomorrow is saved for my weekly in & out. […]


Leave a Reply

