Chi Chi Chi Chia

Thats what I think of almost every time I break out the chia.  Ever seen those chia pet commercials? No?  Obviously I watch too much tv.  Anyways, this afternoon I made some chia seed pudding for a healthy dose of omegas, protein, antioxidents, iron, calcium, and hydration.  And I was just plain hungry and needed a snack.

Dark Choco-Nana Chia Puddingno sugar added!)

  • 2 T chia seeds
  • 3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
  • 1/2 T extra dark Hershey’s cocoa powder
  • 1/4 of a banana mashed + a few slices to top
Mix chia into almond milk.  Add cocoa powder and mix until fully incorporated (no lumps!).  Stir in mashed bananas.  Cover and place in fridge for 15 minutes or overnight.  Top or mix in banana slices and enjoy.

Easy as that and super delicious AND nutritious!  I like that it has a hint of sweetness from the bananas, but not overwhelmingly sweet.  Sometimes I blend it up after it sets so its more of a smooth pudding.  But most of the time I’m just too lazy and don’t want to wash out the vita mix afterwards, plus I like the crunch of the chia.

If you don’t like bananas and still want it sweet, have no fear!  You can just use dates to sweeten it up.  Just blend a date and 2 tablespoon or so of water, depending on the thickness you want the syrup/paste, and you’re ready to go.

It’s been raining like crazy here, yet people are still lining up at the newly opened In-N-Out here in Texas waiting up to three hours to get their burgers.  I know its good, but it’ll still be here next month.  Or next year.

I can think of so many better things to do than wait in the rain for a burger.  I’m going to use my time wisely and bake some brownies. 🙂  What’s your favorite thing to do when it rains?

One Comment on “Chi Chi Chi Chia”

  1. beatriceqq says:

    vha check out my fudge today, they are super nice!


Leave a Reply

