Just Can’t Live Without Ya

Due to some mis-reading of the buckwheat bake recipe yesterday, breakfast today was an exact repeat.  But no complaints here :).  In fact, todays breakfast bake turned out even better than yesterdays.  I had, by accident, made two servings of the buckwheat bake yesterday morning and with no one to share the second serving with I decided to just cover it with saran wrap and leave it in the refrigerator for today.  So todays breakfast came together in a matter of minutes.  I transferred the dough from my saran-wrap covered bowl to a greased ramekin and microwaved for 1 min 30 seconds.  The dough had actually firmed up quite a bit overnight, but it just made for an even more doughy texture that I so very much enjoyed this morning with a nice steaming hot cup of joe.

See?  Exactly the same as yesterday.  Even down to the strawberries.

_________________________________

As I was taking a snack break earlier today and reading up on some blogs, I came across Averie’s post and realized what a serious case of the munchies I’ve been having lately.  I don’t know whats gotten into me, but I can’t stop snacking, especially after dinner.  I think I need to work on my self control.  Pronto.  But it got me thinking about what I can’t seem to go a day without eating.

Last month it was smoothies and juices from my vita mix.  This month its been cereal and granola with strawberries and bananas.

I may or may not have run out of bowls and had to jam everything into a small bowl…

I had pretty much the exact same thing yesterday expect in a larger bowl.  (And I was either severely dehydrated and needed all sorts of drinks or I was sitting there doing some intense paper writing for wayy too long.)

I just can’t seem to get enough of this cereal and fruit goodness.   But i realized the one thing I truly CANNOT live without is my beloved almond milk.  I go through cartons like its going out of fashion bad.  I used to drink unsweetened vanilla almond breeze, but I recently discovered unsweetened pure almond by Silk.

This stuff is off-the-chain-good.  It’s creamier than almond breeze but somehow 5 calories less per serving.  …Not that the 5 calories is what got me to make the switch.  It was just the creamier and fuller texture (is that the right word? – it just seems odd to say texture when referencing milk) that got me hooked.  So much that I gave up my beloved vanilla flavor that I oh so love.

You know what?  A nice cold glass of almond milk sounds pretty good right now.  I think that’ll be the perfect end to my evening.  Especially now that I have one less essay to worry about.  I finished my 12 page paper a couple hours ago!  Just one more paper and one more exam to go!!  Catch ya later oaties 🙂

Leave a Reply

